Super Bowl 58 MVP Odds & Predictions: Current & Opening Lines

With Super Bowl 58 fast approaching, the odds for Super Bowl MVP have started to heat up. We’ll be tracking current Super Bowl MVP odds leading up to the big game.

Sharp Football Analysis has every angle of Chiefs vs. 49ers covered in our Super Bowl 58 Hub.

Super Bowl MVP Favorites:

Based on current betting odds, the favorite to win the Super Bowl 58 MVP is Patrick Mahomes (+145) followed by:

  • Brock Purdy (+230)
  • Christian McCaffrey (+450)
  • Travis Kelce (+1200)
  • Isiah Pacheco (+2200)
  • Deebo Samuel (+2500)

» Bet the Super Bowl MVP

Super Bowl 58 MVP Odds

PlayerCurrent OddsOpening Odds
Patrick Mahomes+145+120
Brock Purdy+230+220
Christian McCaffrey+450+450
Travis Kelce+1200+1200
Isiah Pacheco+2200+3500
Deebo Samuel+2500+3000
Brandon Aiyuk+5000+5000
Rashee Rice+6600+6000
George Kittle+8000+8000
Nick Bosa+10000+10000
Chris Jones+12500+10000

» Bet the Super Bowl MVP

Don’t miss out on our Super Bowl recommendations

As a THANK YOU for following us throughout the season, we wanted to offer you an option to save and get on board for our Super Bowl betting recommendations:

Hurry! This sale ends soon, AND EVEN SOONER we’ll be releasing written game previews, Super Bowl bets, and props.

This year has been another outstanding time to be a betting client at Sharp Football Analysis, with Warren Sharp‘s betting recommendations running extremely hot late in the season:

  • Final 11 weeks in NFL: 58-32 (64%)
  • Final 2023 Profits: $100 Bettors finished up $8,148
  • Final 2023 Elevated Plays Record: 102-64 (61%)
  • Final 2023 1+ Unit Plays Record: 27-11 (71%)
  • Final 2023 NFL Regular Season: 83-56 (59%)
  • Final 2023 NFL Computer Totals: 38-23 (62%)
  • Final 2023 NCAAF Bowls: 9-1 (90%)

Historically, we’ve been outstanding in the Super Bowl:

  • 26-10 (72%) lifetime Super Bowl Sides/Totals record
  • 2-0 (100%) on 2023 Super Bowl Elevated Plays

» Learn more about this offer!

Super Bowl MVP Predictions:

The first edge you can gain when betting on the Super Bowl MVP is to choose a player from the winning team: just once in the Super Bowl’s history has a player won the MVP award while on the losing team, with the exception being Cowboys linebacker Chuck Howley back in 1971.

  • In the Super Bowl’s 57-year history, 48 different players have been named MVP of the game, with Harvey Martin and Randy White sharing the award in Super Bowl 12.
  • Offensive players have won the Super Bowl MVP 47 times (81.1%).
  • The Super MVP has gone to quarterbacks 32 times (55.2%).
  • Wide receivers have won the Super Bowl MVP 8 times, with Cooper Kupp the most recent in 2022.
  • Running backs have won the Super Bowl MVP 6 times, but not since Terrell Davis in 1998.
  • Patrick Mahomes or Tom Brady has won the Super Bowl MVP in 5 of the last 9 years.
  • Over the past 10 years, only 4 non-quarterbacks have won the award: Cooper Kupp, Julian Edelman, Von Miller & Malcom Smith.
  • Just two offensive players (Edelman in 2019 & Deion Branch in 2005) have won the award without scoring a touchdown in the game.
  • A tight end has never won the Super Bowl MVP.

Past Super Bowl MVP Winners

YearSuper Bowl MVP
2023Patrick Mahomes, QB, Kansas City
2022Cooper Kupp, WR, Los Angeles Rams
2021Tom Brady, QB, Tampa Bay
2020Patrick Mahomes, QB, Kansas City
2019Julian Edelman, WR, New England
2018Nick Foles, QB, Philadelphia
2017Tom Brady, QB, New England
2016Von Miller, LB, Denver
2015Tom Brady, QB, New England
2014Malcolm Smith, LB, Seattle
2013Joe Flacco, QB, Baltimore
2012Eli Manning, QB, New York Giants
2011Aaron Rodgers, QB, Green Bay
2010Drew Brees, QB, New Orleans
2009Santonio Holmes, WR, Pittsburgh
2008Eli Manning, QB, New York Giants
2007Peyton Manning, QB, Indianapolis
2006Hines Ward, WR, Pittsburgh
2005Deion Branch, WR, New England
2004Tom Brady, QB, New England
2003Dexter Jackson, CB, Tampa Bay
2002Tom Brady, QB, New England
2001Ray Lewis, LB, Baltimore
2000Kurt Warner, QB, St. Louis
1999John Elway, QB, Denver
1998Terrell Davis, RB, Denver
1997Desmond Howard, KR, Green Bay
1996Larry Brown, CB, Dallas
1995Steve Young, QB, San Francisco
1994Emmitt Smith, RB, Dallas
1993Troy Aikman, QB, Dallas
1992Mark Rypien, QB, Washington
1991Ottis Anderson, RB, New York Giants
1990Joe Montana, QB, San Francisco
1989Jerry Rice, WR, San Francisco
1988Doug Williams, QB, Washington
1987Phil Simms, QB, New York Giants
1986Richard Dent, DE, Chicago
1985Joe Montana, QB, San Francisco
1984Marcus Allen, RB, Los Angeles Raiders
1983John Riggins, RB, Washington
1982Joe Montana, QB, San Francisco
1981Jim Plunkett, QB, Oakland
1980Terry Bradshaw, QB, Pittsburgh